top of page

[Actor Husband] Chapter 3

Translated by lazysenpai

About their names, Malay don't really have thing like family name, so the name; Aliya Marissa, Irfan Danish, Izz Raiyan and so on is actually their first name.

Also, I'll make their monologue in italic so you can differ them.

And, it's a Malaysian thing that if you make your eyes look bigger, you will have an intimidating look on your face.

Anyway, enjoy~

 

The sun was raising but Irfan Danish still hadn't wake up.

Izz Raiyan and Haji Mahfuz were in front of the house with a mechanic found by Haji Mahfuz earlier this morning.

Craning her neck over the door, Aliya Marissa was watching a figure laid on the bed in the wooden guest room. She held a tray. "Should I enter or not? Hmm... let just come in."

She stepped into the room and opened the door as wide as possible. A bowl of porridge and a glass of water on the tray was placed on the bedside table. She bent her body and stared at the man's face without blinking. 'Yeah! I recognized this face! Doesn't it look similar to that actor? But that should be impossible! Maybe he's a doppelganger. Isy, Aliya Marissa! Keep your eyes to yourself.'

Aliya Marissa stood straight and fixed her grey hijab paired with the same colour of baju kurung. She snorted. Whatever. When you wake up, you'll know to eat by yourself.

She stepped slowly to exit the room but stopped when she heard he was muttering something. She retreated a few steps, trying to listen to the words he was saying.

"Leave me alone... Don't follow me... Don't!" Irfan Danish shook his head repeatedly. His forehead perspired.

Aliya Marissa frowned. What are you talking about?

"Argh!" Irfan Danish abruptly sat up.

She flinched as she was surprised by his sudden shout.

Irfan Danish looked around and stared at every corner of the room and at the wet blanket on the half of his body. Then his eyes stopped on a girl's figure who was standing straight beside him.

"Is this your house?" asked him in a serious tone.

Aliya Marissa nodded.

"This house is so ugly!"

Aliya Marissa bit her lip! Eiii... rude! He said my house was ugly? Someone was helping you, just be grateful!

"Who are you?" he asked loudly.

"Human..." She answered while hugging herself. Hateful! Only his face looked good but his manner was like a 'nates'!

"Of course you are human. There's no way a monkey would wear a hijab!" sneered Irfan Danish while throwing a sharp glance at Aliya Marissa.

"You have a quite bit of language. I helped you, don't you know to say thanks? You have a bad manner..."

This voice sound familiar. Suddenly, his eyes widened. He bit his lip and opened his eyes bigger. “Yesterday, it was you, right?”

“Yes, it’s me! What? You think you are the only one who could make your eyes look bigger? I can do it too!” She put her hands on her hip while opening her eyes wide.

“It’s your fault, I became like this!” Irfan Danish snapped. He really thought that it was 'that creature' last night.

“How come it’s my fault? You are coward. You ran with your tail tucked between your legs. You called yourself a male but your heart was filled with flowers and you screamed like a girl. You freaking rude transvestite!” slashed Aliya Marissa again. Her wall of patience was starting to

crumble.

"Actually you're the rude one. How old are you? I'm older than you, give me some respect!" He scolded.

"I will respect someone who knows to respect others. For someone like you, you are not worthy of my respect... it will be a waste of my time!"

"You!" Irfan Danish stood up. Right now his body was merely few inches away from Aliya Marissa. He looked at the girl and for some reasons, his heart was beating fast when he stared at her round eyes.

Isy, why did I feel like this? It felt like... I fond this. Syuhhh... dear 'fondness', please go far away! He grumbled in his mind.

Whilst that, Aliya Marissa leaned forward to stare at him. Did you think I'm afraid? See the leg[1] first before you started a fight with me. I am Aliya Marissa la! I would respect someone if they respected me but if they were rude... I will be rude too! Huh!

"Huh, hateful! Talking to someone who was ungrateful is annoying! Go aside! I want to go out. There is some porridge there, don't forget to eat it. If I see there's even a tiny bit of leftover in the bowl, I'll wreck you! I don't like someone who didn't finish their own food. Understood?" Then she stepped out of the room while feeling resentful.

Irfan Danish looked at the food on the bedside table. He touched his grumbling stomach. He hadn't eaten anything since yesterday so he felt hungry. Almost immediately, he devoured the food in front of him. Yummy, so delicious!

"He has a grade A's face but his attitude is as bad as a ghost! It is better to watch TV," Aliya Marissa grumbled while throwing her hip on the cushion in front of the TV. Her lip did not stop from mumbling as she switched the TV on. Pressing the button on the remote controller, Aliya Marissa was searching for an interesting show.

Suddenly, she stopped pressing the button. Her eyes widened as she looked at the TV screen. Hah! Her eyes moved to and fro from the screen to the room that was occupied by that guy. That's it! He looks exactly the same. Could it be... Aliya Marissa covered her mouth. He's an actor?

 

T/N: I see someone is rating this story with 3 star in NU. Can I ask why? I mean, if you don't like the plot then I can't help it but what if there's something wrong with my translation? I need to do better then. Please give me a comment about my translation.

 

Glossary:

1. See the leg - Well, how do I explain this? It just one of the nonsense Malaysian made up. In this case, it's practically means that you need to have a good look on your opponent.

 
 

Featured Posts
Support
kofi.png
For every 5 coffees donated, I will release a bonus chapter.
Recent Posts
bottom of page