top of page

Welcome to 'It's True, My Husband is An Actor!'

Hello everyone! My name is lazysenpai. I'm a new translator and I'll be translating Malay novels since I just love my country too much and I want to introduce Malaysia to everyone... I guess. Well, whatever.

So my first project will be 'It's True, My Husband is An Actor' by Ateen Khalid. I read this novels a few years ago and I remember loving it. It's fun and I like the female lead. There is drama but it's not as much as typical Malay novels. I spent some money to buy it and I think it worth my money. Now I'll be sharing my experience with you and I hope you like it.

Description:

An incident with an awkward situation that happened on the dusk destined Irfan Danish... an actor to meet with Aliya Marissa, a university student who just happened to have her semester break in her hometown.

Irfan: "Yesterday, it was you, right?"

Aliya: "Yes, it's me! What? You think you are the only one who could make your eyes look bigger? I can do it too!"

Irfan: "It's your fault, I became like this!"

Aliya: "How come it's my fault? You're the coward one. You ran with your tail between your legs. You called yourself a male but your heart was filled with flowers and you screamed like a girl. You freaking rude transvestite!"

Somehow, their fight turned into a marriage. Since Aliya was still a student... she wanted to hide her status. If everyone knew she married with an actor, there would be an uproar in the university!

As they pulled a prank on each other, love came between them. However, both of them denied their feelings. A mistake by Irfan and secrets that they kept from each other caused their situation into a mess.

I hope you'll enjoy this.

Featured Posts
Support
kofi.png
For every 5 coffees donated, I will release a bonus chapter.
Recent Posts
bottom of page